From release 19.11 onwards it is possible to manage reports attached to studies.
The permission to delete reports is added to the study permissions in the organisation settings. By default only admin users can delete reports.
If the user is allowed to delete reports, a new entry in the actions menu shows the "delete report" option.
In case multiple reports are attached to the study, the user is asked to select the correct report to delete before the action can be confirmed.